Subjunctive Software's new Strategy RPG "Goblin Harvest - The Mighty Quest" is now available for
Windows PC and iPad.

This page has been Textised!
The original page address was

[Image: FAU COE]  
FAU 48th Annual Honors Convocation
By Kelsie Weekes | April 17, 2017

[Image: facebook]   [Image: twitter]   [Image: Google Plus]  
[Image: FAU 48th Annual Honors Convocation]  

Florida Atlantic University President John Kelly and Provost Gary W. Perry hosted the University’s 48th annual Honors Convocation on Wednesday, April 19, 2017. The ceremony recognized the University’s most outstanding students and faculty.

Awards and recognition include nine University scholars; the Distinguished Student award; the University Club Merit award; the Phi Kappa Phi scholar; the Stan and Renee Wimberly scholar; the Undergraduate Researchers awards; the Student-Athletes of the Year awards; and the Fraternity and Sorority scholars. Faculty honors include the FAU Alumni Association’s Degree of Difference Award; Researchers and Scholars of the Year awards; Teaching and Advising awards; the Distinguished Mentor of the Year in Undergraduate Research award; and the Presidential Awards for Engaged Faculty.

"Honors Convocation is a longstanding and important tradition," said Perry. "This ceremony allows us to spotlight the academic excellence of our best faculty and students."

For more information about the Honors Convocation, call 561-297-3068, and to read the full University article click here.

2017 Florida Atlantic University College of Engineering and Computer Science Honors Convocation Awardees
[Image: Meyer]   University Scholar
Lisandre Meyer
Civil Engineering Major [Image: Burt]   Student Athlete of the Year - Women's Soccer
Erica Burt
Computer Engineering Major [Image: Coleman]   Undergraduate Researcher of the Year
Benjamin Coleman
Electrical Engineering Major [Image: Kaisar]   University Researcher of the Year
Evangelos Kaisar, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Civil, Environmental and Geomatics Engineering [Image: Teegavarapu]   Scholar of the Year
Ramesh Teegavarapu, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Civil, Environmental and Geomatics Engineering [Image: Meeroff]   Excellence and Innovation in Undergraduate Teaching
Daniel Meeroff, Ph.D.
Associate Chair and Professor
Department of Civil, Environmental and Geomatics Engineering [Image: Brynes]   Excellence and Innovation in Undergraduate Advising
Jessica Brynes
Associate Director
Division of Engineering Student Services and Advising

777 Glades Road EE 308, Boca Raton, FL 33431-0991 P. 561.297.3400 F. 561.297.1111

Textise: Back to top

This text-only page was created by Textise ( Copyright Subjunctive Software.
Find us on Facebook and Twitter or visit the Official Blog.