Are you a webmaster? Find out how to easily add Textise to your web site.


This page has been Textised!
The original page address was https://www.rockpapershotgun.com/2019/08/19/gamescom-2019-schedule-stream-times-3/

Gamescom 2019 schedule - stream times

Guides Writer

19th August 2019 / 9:18AM

[Image: Featured post]   [Image: Gamescom 2019]  
Tonight’s the night where the bulk of the Gamescom 2019 news will be happening. These streams, which we now have all the links for, will be showcasing many unannounced games and updates to ones we know about. The main show to watch will be Gamescom Opening Night Live, but there are also separate streams for both Google Stadia and Inside Xbox. We’ve put together a list of the streams, times for each one, and links to where to watch them.

[Image: Cyberpunk 2077 screenshot]  

Gamescom 2019 schedule: stream times
The three main shows in the Gamescom 2019 schedule are the Opening Night Live, Google Stadia Connect, and Inside Xbox. They all happen on the same day, with Microsoft kicking things off, before Google, and then the main Opening Night Live show to finish things off. There’s only one day of streams, but below are the times for each one.

  • Gamescom Opening Night Live:
    Monday August 19th 2019
    19:00 BST/20:00 CEST/14:00 EDT/11:00 PDT
  • Google Stadia Connect:
    Monday August 19th 2019
    18:00 BST/19:00 CEST/13:00 EDT/10:00 PDT
  • Inside Xbox:
    Monday August 19th 2019
    16:00 BST/17:00 CEST/11:00 EDT/08:00 PDT
Gamescom 2019 schedule roundup
[Image: Gamescom Opening Night live]  

Gamescom Opening Night Live – Gamescom 2019 schedule
  • Stream date: Monday 19th August 2019
  • Stream times: 19:00 BST/20:00 CEST/14:00 EDT/11:00 PDT
  • Where to watch: YouTube/Twitch/Mixer
This is the briefing where most of the announcements will be happening this year during the Gamescom 2019 schedule. If there is one stream that you’ll want to be watching, it’s likely going to be this one.

The presentation will feature all sorts of publishers, including 2K, Activision, Bandai Namco Entertainment, Bungie, Capcom, Electronic Arts, Epic Games, Koch Media/Deep Silver, Private Division, Sega, Square Enix, THQ Nordic, Ubisoft, and Xbox Game Studios, among many others.

Currently, there’s no indication of how long this will be, but it’s probably going to go over an hour with all those publishers taking the stage at some point.

[Image: Google Stadia logo]  

Google Stadia Connect – Gamescom 2019 schedule
  • Stream date: Monday 19th August 2019
  • Stream times: 18:00 BST/19:00 CEST/13:00 EDT/10:00 PDT
  • Where to watch: YouTube
After the showing at E3 2019 for Google Stadia, there are still a lot of questions about the games that will be available for the platform. With only one fully exclusive game – Gylt, and a host of older or already announced games, there doesn’t seem to be a lot “new”.

Google Stadia Connect at Gamescom 2019 will, therefore, be a rather crucial showing for the future of Stadia. Will it entice us to subscribe to Stadia Pro? Can Google alleviate the concerns people have about streaming games?


Inside Xbox – Gamescom 2019 schedule
  • Stream date: Monday 19th August 2019
  • Stream times: 16:00 BST/17:00 CEST/11:00 EDT/08:00 PDT
  • Where to watch: Mixer
Microsoft is also streaming their regular Inside Xbox show on Mixer around an hour before the Google Stadia Connect stream.

Microsoft will likely be showing off the likes of Gears 5, which releases not too long after the conclusion of Gamescom 2019.  There were also plenty of games announced during E3 2019.

Expect to see the some details from some of the following games at the show: Age of Empires II: Definitive Edition, Bleeding Edge, Halo: Infinite,  Halo: The Master Chief Collection PC, Microsoft Flight Simulator, Minecraft Dungeons, Ori and the Will of the Wisps, The Outer Worlds, and at least some of the [email protected] stuff.

[Image: Doom Eternal Arachnotron]  

Confirmed games at Gamescom 2019
There are a lot of games already confirmed to be at Gamescom 2019. Here the ones announced so far:

  • Gears 5 – Horde mode to be revealed at Gamescom 2019.
  • Halo: Infinite
  • Watch Dogs Legion
  • Call of Duty: Modern Warfare
  • Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order
  • Cyberpunk 2077 – The E3 2019 demo was revealed to be at the Gamescom, albeit not in playable form. A video will go public after the show, much like last year’s E3 demo. Find out more in our guide to Cyberpunk 2077 release date, trailer, news and gameplay.
  • PES 2020
  • WRC 8
  • TT Isle of Man 2
  • Overpass
  • Bee Simulator
  • The Fisherman: Fishing Planet
  • Rugby 20
  • Paranoia: Happiness is Mandatory
  • Borderlands 3
  • Doom Eternal
  • Ghost Recon: Breakpoint
  • Man of Medan
  • Dragon Ball – Kakarot
  • Code Vein
  • Need For Speed Heat – First gameplay footage will be shown at Gamescom. Find out more about it in our Need For Speed Heat guide.
  • RAD
  • eFootball PES 2020
  • Contra: Rogue Corps
  • FIFA 20
  • Monster Hunter World: Iceborne
  • Metro Exodus: The Two Colonels
  • Planet Zoo
  • Bleeding Edge
  • GRID
  • Dying Light 2
  • One Hand Clapping
  • Destroy All Humans
  • Shenmue III
  • Marvel’s Avengers – there will be a playable demo released after Gamescom, though it’s unknown if the demo will be released on PC.
[Image: Ghost Recon Breakpoint]  

Which publishers are at Gamescom 2019?
Finally, here is the list of publishers we know are going to be at Gamescom 2019:

  • 505 Games
  • Activision
  • Atlus
  • Bandai Namco Entertainment
  • Bethesda
  • Bigben Interactive
  • Buka Entertainment
  • Capcom
  • CD Projekt
  • Codemasters
  • Crytek
  • Daedalic Entertainment
  • Deep Silver
  • Electronic Arts
  • Epic Games
  • Focus Home Interactive
  • Funcom
  • Housemarque
  • Koch Media
  • Konami
  • Microids
  • Microsoft
  • Modus Games
  • Perfect World Entertainment
  • Playdius
  • Rebellion
  • Saber Interactive
  • Sega – Sega apparently have a “new AAA project” to show.
  • Soedesco
  • Square Enix
  • Team 17
  • THQ Nordic – They will be bringing three unannounced games to the show. One is a grand strategy game, but that’s all we know.
  • Ubisoft – Potentially more details on Gods and Monsters, as well as Rainbow Six: Quarantine.
Tagged with feature, Gamescom 2019, guides.

If you click our links to online stores and make a purchase we may receive a few pennies. Find more information here.

Who am I?

Dave Irwin

Guides Writer

As guides writer for Rock, Paper, Shotgun, it is my privilege to understand how to play certain games well, so that newer players can understand the more complex things about them.


[Image: Rock Paper Shotgun]     Support RPS and get an ad-free site, extra articles, and free stuff!   Tell me more     


Textise: Back to top

This text-only page was created by Textise (www.textise.net) © Textise - CPC LLC
To find out more about our product, visit Textise.org.